photo 6

jacket- Old Navy (old, but similar), top- Pleione via TJ Maxx (similar), jeans- J. Crew factory (old, but similar), shoes- Bandolino (similar, love these), headband- anthropologie (similar), clutch- thrifted, watch- c/o Timexphoto 4 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 5 photo 8

 

Well friends, it’s been awhile. I’ve been hibernating. Not really, but sort of. Let’s be real, I wore clothes everyday, and the majority of them were cute. But ice and snow do not make for good photos. If you think I’m squinting here, you should see my there’s-ice-in-my-eye-ow-ow-ow face. Not good, folks. Not good.

But now that it’s warming up around here I hope to be a little more frequent with these posts. No promises signed and in writing or anything, but you could probably plan on checking back in over here a little more often.

About the outfit though. I needed something easy for a Friday, the long awaited “on Friday’s we wear jeans” day. I truly hope you flashed back to Mean Girls for a second there. If not, I can wait. Go ahead, click the link and relive it. Good? Okay, then. I was feeling a little bit boho, a little bit aztec. I love the subtle design on this top, and it this cobalt blue it’s perfect. It’s a punchy color without being neon. Attention grabbing without the bite.  The last thing of importance is, yes, I do actually know I’m shockingly pale. You should see my legs.

 

