top two photos via Cup of Jo (photos linked to her lovely blog). All the rest are via Pinterest I have come to a realization today, the second day of spring (which actually came to Boone on time this year. Can I get an amen?). Anyway, I have realized that I need to learn how to ride a bike…again. I learned when I was little just like everyone else, but I wasn’t outdoorsy AT ALL in my later childhood so I think the skill got a little fuzzy.

But now, with the weather being so beautiful and everyone catching what seems to be bike fever, I know I will be missing out if I don’t figure this bike riding thing out. See how cute? So step one: get a bike. Step two: practice until I can ride it without dying. It’s going to happen. All you haters who have seen me almost fall (or actually fall) off a bike just wait.

