Well this week was insane! I was incredibly frazzled most of the time and in a constant state of mildly crazy. It was just peachy (that’s sarcasm friends).

This ended up being one of my favorite outfits of the week and also the only day I had time to take pictures before class. I started out taking pictures on my back porch…but then everyone walking down to catch the bus started looking at me funny. So I moved inside and thus I must apologize for the crappy quality of the pictures. I tried my best.

In other news, I had to write my first short story in my creative writing class and well that seriously stressed me out. But I did it, and I didn’t even resort to killing anyone off or making anyone a drug dealer. I would say that’s pretty successful. I think I could be the next Jane Austen. Or Hemingway. You pick.

Fall has officially sprung here in Boone and it’s beautiful! And along with fall, the “leaf lookers” have arrived. “We locals” (HA! not a local) hate the “leaf lookers.” Refrains of “oh you have GOT to be kidding me!” and “I swear, fall happens where ever you come from too!” and the ever effective “Go Home!!” ring out throughout the town. So if you had plans of coming to Boone to look at leaves, you have been warned. We will hate you. So go the speed limit and blend in. There’s your warning, do with it what you will.

I hope the rest of your weekends are wonderful! Enjoy the beautiful weather if you have it and make the most of the crappy weather.

 

