Tonight, after a rather mopey day, my best friend and I decided to watch P.S. I Love You. If you haven’t by some chance of fate seen this movie, you must. It’s beautiful and an emotional roller coaster. It will make you think about things and worry about things that haven’t ever crossed your mind. And if that doesn’t necessarily seem positive, you should know it’s mostly a beautiful, swoon-y love story. I cry every single time. (Boyfriend just loves it)

He always asks why we would watch a movie that we know makes us cry and makes us sad. But girls need this. Every now and then you need a movie that takes you on an emotional roller coaster journey. One that makes you value things and miss the ones you love. It’s important to emotional stability I think. And I know not all girls are cryers like I am. I think I should get an award, seriously. But every girl, woman, gal, etc. needs to emotionally unwind sometimes. Every woman wants to hear a man professing that he’ll love her till the end sometimes. Every woman needs to hear a man say that she’s all he wants. Every woman needs to hear a man say something like this:

…It’s to tell you how much you move me, how you changed me. You made me a man, by loving me Holly. And for that, I am eternally grateful… literally. If you can promise me anything, promise me that whenever you’re sad, or unsure, or you lose complete faith, that you’ll try to see yourself through my eyes. Thank you for the honor of being my wife. I’m a man with no regrets. How lucky am I. You made my life, Holly. But I’m just one chapter in yours. There’ll be more. I promise. So here it comes, the big one. Don’t be afraid to fall in love again. Watch out for that signal, when life as you know it ends. P.S. I will always love you.

cue lots and lots of tears. I felt pangs just re-reading that quote. So all this is to say that if you’ve never heard these things, or some normal variation not written professionally, then you have a right to find someone who will. I got lucky, but not every relationship is the same. So don’t settle for someone who assumes you know. Who assumes you know he loves you and only wants you forever, you deserve someone who tells you everyday.

