Today was the kids first official day of summer. yay. It was a long day, but all in all not bad. We had fun. Baking cakes. Watching movies. Swimming. Nothing too crazy.

But regardless, this summer is tough already. The Boyfriend is back at camp this summer and it’s really hard. I wish I could say it wasn’t…but it really is. I got so used to being able to see him everyday after watching the kids and now it’s just not the same. My biggest (and potentially only) consolations are: The fact that I get paid…well alot. The fact that I’m leaving for London in 26 days. The fact that I only nanny for 15 of those. And the fact that I’ll get to see The Boyfriend before I leave for London (this one is definitely the best). So, until all those things can happen I’ll just be patient and try to enjoy the time I have with my family and the time I have to relax.

Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord. Psalm 27:14

