In so many ways the summer has always meant reading. Whether it was summer reading lists, like school stalking me even amidst the sweltering pool days, or just books I finally had the time to escape into.

This was my first book of this summer. It came out a while ago, but my mom just recently picked it up at a nearby church’s annual book sale. I started it because it was free and the inside flap sold it pretty well. But it turned out to be amazing. It was addicting and moving. Full of sentences that flowed like water in my brain and simple yet stunning descriptions. I loved this book, it was one of the most beautifully written novels I’ve read in a long time. So, long story short, if you can find it, READ IT!

Next on the list is either:

This one is a mystery love story of some sort from what I gleaned form the inside flap. It was published in 1997, so we’ll see!

Or:

I’m sure you all know about this one. I haven’t seen the movie yet, but the previews made it look pretty great. So, I’m going to try and read the book first since it’s always better.

Any opinions on which I should go for? I’m almost tempted to reread White Oleander it was that good!

