Isn’t it interesting how other people’s circumstances and life occurrences can so greatly affect your own? Due to engagements and graduations and essentially real life approaching at top speed, I’ve really started appreciating where I’m at right now. Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea of the future and being out of school, but at the same time I feel less ready than ever to be at that stage in my life. I don’t want to have to think about how I’ll support myself or where I’ll live. Granted, I do already pay for all my own rent and a good part of my other necessities so I do know a decent amount about working and saving money, but still. It’s so much scarier and more real to be without those safety nets of parents and the fairly enclosed environment of school.

I’ve never been more content and thankful for my relationship with the Boyfriend. I love him to death and I feel like we can make life work. But being vulnerable, especially spending the rest of your life with someone and trusting that it’ll work out kind of vulnerable, is terrifying for me and is something I bounce back and forth on everyday.

So cherish where you’re at. Be content and take life as it comes, trust me it’ll speed up when you least expect it.

P.S. Sorry for the post kinda about nothing

P.P.S I really need to get better at taking pictures of my life

