“some days you’ll need a loaves and fishes miracle, other days it will be enough to see a flower in a crack of the sidewalk” -Susie Larson. I found this quote on a friend’s blog yesterday and fell in love with it. I feel like all I’ve been doing lately is praying for God to show Himself in my life. To reach out and help my family and be there for me. But it feels like He hasn’t. So I’m a little ticked with God right now. I know I probably shouldn’t be, but I can’t help it. I feel neglected and left to fend for myself in this world. The waves are crashing in my life and I’m just trying to hide on my little boat imagining the storm isn’t there. I want a huge, showy, flashy miracle. I want my family to win the lottery and everything to be fixed. I want a miracle that is of my approval. The approval of men. But that’s not what we’re supposed to be living for is it? What if God is sending me flowers in sidewalk cracks while I’m only looking for magically appearing food. Sometimes we need a huge, magic trick miracle. Most times we just think we do. I feel like God knows what we need(crazy idea I know)and provides that whether we know we need it or not. So maybe, just maybe, God has been sending me miracles to show me He’s here. Maybe it’s something as simple as a sunrise, or maybe it’s just green grass. To be honest, I don’t see these things. I can’t think of anymore little reminders that He may have sent me. I guess I need to work on that. On seeing the little promises of love that my God sends.

