Yesterday I experienced what living in a snow globe would be like. Periodically my little college town was picked up, shaken around then set back down. Tornados of snow would swirl down the street creating a chaotic, albeit amazing, picture. Needless to say, I didn’t really go out. The idea of 70 mph winds slightly deterred me from leaving my room. I would love to say that I made the most of my snow day by being productive somehow. But I didn’t. I laid in bed all day enjoying my warm comfy blankets. You would think no one would go out in that weather, but every time I looked out my window to check on the blizzard, I saw people. Driving, walking, running. There were people every time I looked! Personally, I didn’t, and still don’t, see the draw of going outside in that weather. But they were determined to continue going about their day. To them, that chaos was nothing. Just a slight road block. Nothing more. I on the other hand hid away and occasionally peeked at the world I didn’t feel up to dealing with. I don’t think that makes me weak, but it doesn’t exactly make me brave either. Honestly, I think we all tend to hide from the scary blizzards in our lives. When everything goes spinning out of control we just want to batten our hatches and wait it out. But in most cases, we’re stronger than we think. We, the one’s that hide and wait, are just as capable of going out and facing those cyclones of snow. And here’s a secret, lean in close now, we don’t have to do the brave stuff alone. We have someone who desires to do it all with us. To hold our hands and lead us through, even when we can’t see. God wants us to cry out to Him and let Him take care of us. And as hard as it is, I know I’m trying to let Him.

